The Vogue Award Will Return to Royal Albert Corridor This 12 months – WWD

LONDON – After moving digital last year because of the COVID-19 pandemic, the British Fashion Council Thursday stated that the Fashion Awards will return to a bodily format and happen once more at London’s Royal Albert Corridor on November 29.

“The Vogue Awards is a landmark occasion, the one international occasion of its form,” stated Stephanie Phair, British Fashion Council chair. “It’s a privilege to have the ability to host the worldwide vogue business in London at such an iconic venue.”

This yr’s occasion will hand out Designer of the 12 months, and the BFC Basis Award, in addition to honoring and celebrating worldwide and British leaders of change who excel of their area and created optimistic change inside the vogue business over the previous yr.

They are going to be judged beneath 5 classes surroundings, individuals, group & craftsmanship, creativity, and tradition. Winners will probably be voted on, beginning in September, by a panel made up of over 800 members of the worldwide vogue business.

Different awards on the evening embody the Excellent Achievement Award, the Isabella Blow Award for Vogue Creator and Vogue Icon.

“We’re excited to deliver the dwell occasion again and are engaged on a brand new format that may put leisure on the coronary heart of the present whereas utilizing digital platforms to broaden the attain of the occasion,” stated Phair, including that extra plans and a few surprises on the evening will probably be revealed over the approaching months.

Launched because the U.Okay.’s reply to the Met Gala and the CFDA Awards in NIew York, the Fashion Awards is an annual fundraiser occasion for the BFC Basis, which has helped 33 designers and quite a few college students via monetary help grants and mentoring in 2020/21.

Tickets will probably be out there to most of the people from September 21. American Categorical members can entry presale tickets from September 6.

Final yr the British Vogue Council launched a 30-minute YouTube clip to disclose the winners, who included Samuel Ross, Priya Ahluwalia, A Sai Ta, Kenneth Ize, and Christopher Raeburn.

Source link